Illinois Concealed Carry Course

Apply & Book Online

Illinois Concealed Carry Course

The Illinois concealed carry permit certification course is recognized the Illinois State Police and consists of 16 hours of training and range time. This class is generally split into two 8-hour sessions.

The first eight hour schedule consists of six hours of classroom time covering gun safety, basic firearm knowledge, and the basics of marksmanship. This is followed by two hours of range simulator time.

The second eight hour schedule consists of six hours of classroom time covering Illinois laws pertaining to the concealed carry act and the legal use of deadly force. This is followed by two hours of practice and actual qualification.


Upcoming Course Dates

Course dates vary. If you don't see any dates listed on our site we may be in the process of putting a class together. Generally, we will hold a class once or twice per month. Please contact us by phone (219) 515-2197 or email us for the next upcoming date.

Course Pricing

IL CCL Certification: $200 (16-Hour Course)

Non-Resident Florida CCL Certificate (Included)

Special Pricing for Military or Law Enforcement ***Call (219) 515-2197 for details***

Additional Costs & Options:

Live Fire Range Fee $20 (paid directly to the off-site, live fire range)

Add Utah CCL Certification +$75.00 (1 Additional Hour) includes fingerprints.

Fingerprinting available On Site for Illinois + $65.00 (Paid directly to third party vendor On Site)

Permit Information

Illinois’ Permit is honored in 27 states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Wisconsin

Utah permit adds on the following 7 states: Delaware, Georgia, Louisiana, North Dakota, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming.

Upon completion of the Illinois course, you may use your obtained Illinois certificate to apply for non-resident permits from the following states: Florida and Arizona

Each state will charge a different amount for their own permit at the time of application. Applications are available by contacting the appropriate state.



Upcoming Classes

Illinois Concealed Carry Certification Class

January 27th & 28th  2018  

8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Call 219-515-2197 to register or for More information


NRA Basic Pistol Course (8 Hours)

January 21st, 2018

8:00 - 4:00

Call 219-515-2197 to register or for More information


Why Virtual Shooting?

  • - Trigger times mean better shooting.

  • - Practice your shooting with realistic scenarios, regardless of the weather.

  • - It is a safe way to shoot. Our simulators can train anyone with shoot/don't shoot scenarios.

  • - Cost effective alternative to real ammo and range fees.

  • - Paper targets don't move. Paper targets don't attack.

Join NRA - Discounted membership pricing

Our Hours

Monday - Saturday
9:00am - 5:00pm

Evening Hours Available by Appointment

Closed Sunday

USCCA - Concealed Carry Join NRA - Discounted membership pricing

©2018 F.I.R.S.T. Shot Inc. All Rights Reserved. Designed By Sugar Webs